CNB 66

*

Main features

MAIN FEATURES

  • 67.61’ Length overall (with anchor davit)
  • 70.07’ Length overall (with bowsprit)
  • 60.53’ Length @ waterline
  • 18.07’ Maximum beam
  • 68,563 lb Light displacement MSC
  • 20,613 lb Standard keel

DRAUGHT

  • 9.67’ Water draught
  • 94.35’ Air draught (excluding aerials)

TANKAGE

  • 132 gal Fresh water capacity
  • 158 gal Fuel capacity

SAILS

  • 1,205 ft² Full batten mainsail
  • 1,108 ft2² Furling Genoa
  • 2,690 ft2² Gennaker or Code 5

DESIGN

  • Philippe Briand Naval achitecture
  • Jean-Marc Piaton and Rafaël Bonet Interior design
“We designed the hull with the triple objective of increasing the CNB 66’s volume, performance and seaworthiness. It will be capable of sailing far afield, while still able to be handled by a couple.”
Philippe Briand, architecte naval du CNB 66

Layout

The CNB 66’s flowing and well-proportioned lines conceal exceptional volume, exploited with all CNB’s expertise. In and out, elegance combines with simplicity through maximum integration of equipment and fittings.

The CNB 66 has 4 cabins, including an owner's suite at the bow, and a more secluded cabin aft can be used for crew, guests or casual crew.

The central area, with the bar linking the saloon and the separate galley, is particularly large. It is bathed in light by virtue of its panoramic roof glazing.

Layout

As on the CNB superyachts, the CNB 66’s engine compartment is located midships, for optimal weight distribution and perfect control of sound insulation.


Lignes extérieures Lignes extérieures

Why own a CNB 66 ?

OFFSHORE Elegant Functional Performant

The hull of the CNB 66 was designed with speed through the water as a priority, while retaining the offshore seakeeping qualities essential for long cruises and short-handed sailing.

Crossing oceans and living aboard fully self-sufficiently; each item of equipment has been selected with this in mind.

Jean-Marc PIATON has succeeded in giving the CNB 66 a contemporary style while retaining a nautical feel. Many practical solutions have been devised in order to provide maximum comfort on board; but these solutions are not visible at first glance, they are cleverly integrated into the overall design.

In the owner’s cabin, for example, the queen-size bed is an island type, with access from both sides, but it is off-centre so as not to be visible from the aft end of the boat when the cabin door is open.

Externally, a multitude of details contribute to the aesthetic harmony and ergonomics of the whole. For example, it will be seen that the difference in level between the cockpit and the foredeck was limited to a few centimetres, as on superyachts. This enables easier, more comfortable, and therefore safer movement.

The galley, which has become a necessity for those who spend time on board, has been set apart for greater ease of working. It is bright and well-ventilated, and communicates with the cockpit while remaining open to the saloon. A cosy bar acts as the divider and becomes a chart table or desk as required.

The modular sofa facing the dining table gives a feeling of incredible space, and at almost 3 metres in length it will be very useful not only for relaxation but also for night watches. Its central part is removable to form 2 additional seats around the table.

With 270° panoramic glazing and huge in-hull glazing, it is impossible to take your eyes off the sea!

Incorporated on the boat’s axis, the CNB 66’s garage has been designed for a 3.25 m tender, which can be launched or recovered in less than a minute, as on the CNB 76.

The slender hull designed by Philippe Briand, with its vertical stem and aft chines and the judicious distribution of weight, will give the CNB 66, like its predecessors, incomparable helm sensitivity and feel.

The various options in respect of the rig, fittings, keels and equipment in general, will enable the most discerning of owners to configure their boat to join the other CNBs that devote themselves to prestigious regattas on the world’s seven seas.


Pictures

Press trials

  • Yacht

    Yacht

    Wie bei der größeren Schwester CNB 76 ist auch das Cockpit der neuen 66er asymmetrisch organisiert, und der Niedergang ist seitlich angeordnet.

Mouillage01_3D Mouillage02_3D Mouillage03_3D CNB_66_mouillage_01 Salon01_3D Salon02_3D Salon03_3D Salon04_3D Cab_proprio01_3D

Videos

KEEP ON DISCOVERING

CNB 66

*

Caractéristiques principales

DIMENSIONS

  • 20,61 m Longueur hors tout (avec davier)
  • 21,36 m Longueur hors tout (avec bout dehors)
  • 18,45 m Longueur de flottaison
  • 5,51 m Bau maximum
  • 31 100 kg Déplacement lège
  • 9 350 kg Lest standard

TIRANTS

  • 2,95 m Tirant d’eau
  • 28,76 m Tirant d'air (sans antennes)

RESERVOIRS

  • 1 000 litres Capacité en eau douce
  • 1 200 litres Capacité en fuel

VOILES

  • 112 m² Grand-voile lattée
  • 103 m² Génois enrouleur
  • 250 m² Gennaker ou Code 5

DESIGN

  • Philippe Briand Architecte naval
  • Jean-Marc Piaton et Rafaël Bonet Design intérieur
"Nous avons dessiné les formes de coque avec l’objectif triple d’accroître le volume, les performances et les qualités à la mer du CNB 66. Il sera capable d’aller loin, tout en restant manœuvrable en couple."
Philippe Briand, architecte naval du CNB 66

Aménagement

La silhouette fluide et bien proportionnée du CNB 66 cache un volume exceptionnel, exploité avec tout le savoir-faire CNB. Dehors comme dedans, l’élégance s’ajoute à la simplicité par l’intégration maximale des équipements et de l’accastillage.

Le CNB 66 est dôté de 4 cabines, dont une suite propriétaire à l’avant, et une cabine plus isolée à l’arrière pouvant servir à un équipage à des invités comme à un équipage occasionnel.

La zone centrale, avec le bar faisant lien entre le carré et la cuisine séparée, est particulièrement vaste. Il est baigné de lumière grâce à son vitrage de roof panoramique.

Aménagement

Comme sur les superyachts de CNB, la salle des machines du CNB 66 est située au centre du bateau, pour une répartition optimale des poids et pour un contrôle parfait de l’isolation phonique.


Lignes extérieures Lignes extérieures

Pourquoi le CNB 66 ?

Hauturier Elégant Fonctionnel Performant

La coque du CNB 66 a été conçue avec pour priorité d’être rapide sur l’eau tout en conservant des qualités marines hauturières indispensables aux longues croisières et à la navigation en équipage réduit. 

Traverser les océans et vivre à bord en parfaite autonomie ; chacun des équipements a été sélectionné en fonction de ce programme.

Jean-Marc PIATON a su apporter un style contemporain au CNB 66 tout en lui conservant un esprit marin. Nombre de solutions pratiques ont été imaginées afin d’apporter un maximum de confort à bord ; mais ces solutions ne sont pas visibles au premier coup d’œil, elles sont astucieusement intégrées dans le design général.

Dans la cabine propriétaire par exemple, le lit queen size est de type «island bed» avec un accès de part et d’autre, mais il est décentré et pour ne pas être visible depuis l’arrière du bateau si la porte de la cabine est ouverte.

A l’extérieur, une multitude de détails participent à la cohésion esthétique et à l’ergonomie de l’ensemble. On peut noter par exemple que la différence de niveau entre le cockpit et le pont avant a été limitée à quelques centimètres, comme sur les superyachts. Cela permet une circulation plus douce, plus confortable, et donc plus sécurisante.

La cuisine, devenue fondamentale pour ceux qui passent du temps à bord, a été séparée pour un meilleur confort de travail. Elle est lumineuse et ventilée, et communique avec le cockpit tout en restant ouverte sur le carré. Un bar convivial marque la séparation et devient table à carte ou bureau selon le besoin.

Le sofa modulable faisant face à la table de repas donne un sentiment d’espace incroyable, et ses près de 3 mètres de long le rendront très utile non seulement pour la détente mais aussi pour les quarts de nuit. Sa partie centrale se détache pour former 2 assises supplémentaires autour de la table.

Grâce à un vitrage panoramique à 270° et à d’immenses hublots de coques, il est impossible de quitter la mer des yeux !

Aménagé dans l’axe du bateau, le garage du CNB 66 a été conçu pour une annexe de 3,25m dont l’entrée et la sortie se font en moins d’une minute, comme sur le CNB 76. 

La carène élancée signée Philippe Briand, avec son étrave verticale et ses bouchains arrières et la juste répartition des poids, conféreront au CNB 66, comme à ses prédécesseurs, une sensibilité et un toucher de barre incomparables.

Les différentes possibilités de gréement, d’accastillage, de quilles et des équipements en général, permettront aux plus exigeants des propriétaires de configurer leur bateau pour rejoindre les autres CNB s’adonnant aux régates prestigieuses aux 4 coins de la planète.


En images

Essais presse

  • Yacht

    Yacht

    Wie bei der größeren Schwester CNB 76 ist auch das Cockpit der neuen 66er asymmetrisch organisiert, und der Niedergang ist seitlich angeordnet.

Mouillage01_3D Mouillage02_3D Mouillage03_3D Salon01_3D Salon02_3D Salon03_3D Salon04_3D Cab_proprio01_3D Cab_proprio02_3D

Vidéos

Continuer l'exploration